h1

Thoughts from a being-becoming

February 15, 2008
Even though I might seem like a vessel
not changing that much every day
carrying my past, present and future with(in) me
my identity is clearly much more complex than being just a vessel
or a container filled with stuff and life-history
I am an actor multiple
a complex hybrid ‘nature-culture’ and ‘being-becoming’
I’m a cyborg
always part human intertwined with stuff
and I am because I become part of and enact actor-networks
This is me
I’m multiple and I’m a perpetuum mobile
I’m both a mom and wife
I’m Mikala
to some I’m Mix
an old colleague
a future colleague
a friend
a student
an employee in Microsoft
a humanistic ICT researcher
an educational researcher
I’m a sister and a daughter
a bridge player and a chess player
I couldn’t even begin to tell you about all my beings and not the least becomings
all of which could be described from particular positions and viewed through separate trajectories
but it would be a particular construction.
Really, I’m all together.
I’m everyday living
I’m both a center from where to make relations
and I’m a multi-player of relations to be made
I am complexity
I’m always both one and many variations of the one.
When I’m a mom it is particularly clear that I am metamorphosis and stability together
I can be mom-food, mom-bed, mom-chair, mom-toy, mom-playmate
all together and so much more
It is all a matter of taking multiple part through seeing-hearing-touching-talking-moving (in other words enacting) the world
Experiences and imaginaries are enactments forming and being formed by relationships
This is what the living world and being-becoming part of the living world is all about
I’m not simply a part of a complex world.
This is me – actor-networks.
I am complexity.
I’m movement.
I am world 

On-Line writings – Copyright

The online writings on this website may be cited or briefly quoted in line with the usual academic conventions. You may also copy or download them for your own personal use. However, the writings must not be published elsewhere (e.g. to mailing lists, bulletin boards etc.) without the author’s explicit permission. Please note that if you copy my writings you must:

• include this copyright note

• you should observe the conventions of academic citation in a version of the following form:

e.g. Hansbøl, Mikala: “Thoughts from a being-becoming”, published at Mikala’s Klumme – A researcher’s blog: https://mikalasklumme.wordpress.com/2008/02/15/thoughts-from-a-being-becoming/. Version March 1, 2008. 

Edit this entry.

2 comments

  1. […] “Thoughts from a being-becoming”, published at Mikala’s Klumme – A researcher’s blog: https://mikalasklumme.wordpress.com/2008/02/15/thoughts-from-a-being-becoming/. Version April 21, […]


  2. […] “Where am I heading with the thesis”, published at Mikala’s Klumme – A researcher’s blog: https://mikalasklumme.wordpress.com/2008/04/21/where-am-i-heading-with-the-thesis/ Version April 21, […]



Leave a Reply

